By publishing results and feedbacks, the students will get access to the parts of the exams that the teacher has decided to publish. This feature could be used to notify students about their published results and also to give feedback so that they can improve.
After an exam has been graded, it is possible to publish all or parts of the exam to the students. You choose which parts of the exam should be published to the students' account in Digiexam.
For example, if you want to reuse the exam, you might publish only the exam results, the student's answers, and your feedback, or you might want to publish only the exam results and feedback. Then tick off the parts of the test you don't want to publish.
When you have chosen which parts of the test are to be published, click the Publish... button (figure 1).
You can notify students that a published result is available by ticking the Notify students by e-mail that exam results have been published box. (figure 2)
After you click Publish Results, students will be able to see the parts of the exam that you published. They log into their student account at www.digiexam.com to access the exam. Once logged in, they can select exams under the heading Published (figure 3).
A published exam with comments and feedback can look like the example below from the student's perspective (figure 4).
If you want to unpublish the result or change the parts of the exam that are published, go to Exams in the left menu and select the Published tab. Then click on the exam you want to unpublish and click the Unpublish... button, or the text Show which parts students can see (Figure 5).
Unpublish means that the student no longer has access to the exam in their account after logging in to www.digiexam.com.
The changes you make after clicking Show what parts students can see will change the parts students can see if you choose to save the new changes (Figure 6).
Click the Save Changes button to update the post.
Note! Unpublishing the results will remove the exam from the student’s web application. However, they may have taken a screenshot or printed the exam while it was published. Please keep this in mind when choosing which parts of the exam you publish to your students.