Follow

Sharing options for exam templates and rubrics

This article explains how an exam template or a matrix can be shared and how the sharing can be revoked.

Share an exam template

The sharing tool copies a exam template to another user. The exam template appears in the recipient's exam library with a green sharing icon on it.  delning.png

NOTE: The recipient can not make changes to the shared exam template until it has been saved as a new exam template in the recipient's exam library. Open the exam template and save as new.

When you save the exam template as new, a new version is created which is now owned by the recipient. The shared exam template is always visible in the exam library until it is removed by the owner or recipient. Changes made by the owner of the shared test / exam template will continue to be reflected in the recipient's exam library as well.

 

To share an exam template

1. Log in to DigiExam and go to "Exams" in the left-hand menu

2. In the "Exam library" tab, click the arrow to the right of the "Edit" button and select "Share"

3. Fill in the e-mail address connected to the DigiExam account of the person you wish to share the exam template with and click the "Share" button. The exam template will now be shared with the DigiExam account associated with the e-mail address.


NOTE! You can only share to one email address at a time, the email address must be linked to an active DigiExam account to allow the recipient to view the shared exam template.

Share rubric

1. Log in to DigiExam and go to "Rubrics" in the left-hand menu

2. Click the arrow to the right of the "Edit" button and select "Share"

3. Fill in the email address connected to the DigiExam account of the person you want to share the rubric with and click the "Share" button, the rubric is now ​​shared with the DigiExam account associated with the email address.

NOTE! You can only share to one email address at a time, the email address must be linked to an active DigiExam account to allow the recipient to view the shared rubric.

Revoke sharing

1. Log in to DigiExam and go to "Exams" or "Rubrics" in the left-hand menu depending on if you wish to revoke sharing of an exam template or rubric

2. Click the arrow to the right of the "Edit" button for the exam or rubric to which the sharing is to be revoked and select "Share"

3. A list appears under the heading "Users who have access to: Title of Exam / Rubric" with the accounts to which the exam or rubric has been shared. Click the trash can icon to the right of the email address you want to revoke the sharing for. The exam or rubric is no longer shared with that DigiExam account.

Invite Invigilator to an exam

Also see the article about how you can share the monitoring of an exam. Link to the article is here: Invite Invigilator to an exam 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments